Tame Impala
Product Code:
RELEASE DATE: 14/02/2020
The Slow Rush on standard black 2LP.

‘The Slow Rush’ is Parker’s deep dive into the oceans of time, conjuring the feeling of a lifetime in a lightning bolt, of major milestones whizzing by while you’re looking at your phone, it’s a paean to creation and destruction and the unending cycle of life.

Parker told the New York Times earlier this year, “A lot of the songs carry this idea of time passing, of seeing your life flash before your eyes, being able to see clearly your life from this point onwards. I’m being swept by this notion of time passing. There’s something really intoxicating about it.” The album cover was created in collaboration with photographer Neil Krug and features a symbol of humanity all but swallowed whole by the surrounding environment, as though in the blink of an eye.

LP 1

Side A

  1. One More Year
  2. Instant Destiny
  3. Borderline

Side B

  1. Posthumous Forgiveness
  2. Breathe Deeper
  3. Tomorrow's Dust


LP 2

Side C

  1. On Track
  2. Lost In Yesterday
  3. Is It True

Side D

  1. It Might Be Time
  2. Glimmer
  3. One More Hour